Gioia Tauro Port AutorityGioia Tauro Port Autority

Autorità di Sistema Portuale dei
Mari Tirreno Meridionale e Ionio

Established on June 18, 2021, the Port System Authority of the Southern Tyrrhenian and Ionian Seas has jurisdiction over the ports of Gioia Tauro, Crotone, Corigliano Calabro, Palmi and Vibo Valentia. It is a public body, endowed with legal personality under public law and administrative autonomy, has functions of direction, planning, promotion and control regarding safety and hygiene in the workplace.

The ports

The Port System Authority of the Northern Tyrrhenian Sea unites five ports under its jurisdiction